I’m writing a novel in 30 days! Feel free to join me.

NaNoWriMo_1

Wow..I may fit into this criteria, since I’m working on these novels now..one is finished..I need to check the word count though. Is anyone doing this? Nope I sure don’t.

Its looks like it doesn’t matter whether I’ve written anything before November 1st, since the writing starts on that day. i have 3 projects to crank out this year, anyway so this writing challenge helps.

Hopefully I can find a couple of writing buddies to chat with along the way, this is a wonderful way to get out of editing along the way and to just write the words already.

Also,  i read the criteria for this and i signed up. I’m thinking about sharing my daily writing as daily blog posts as well, but I’m not sure yet.

I looked into the daily word count too, it’s about 1667 words per day; 5 pages in word using times roman 12 sized font, WHEW! 

Its great there are no rules on the correct way to write or not write, as long as we start a new novel from scratch on November 1st and finish writing  50,000 words by November 30, we win! What are your thoughts on this? Are you interested at all? If so come join me, please LOL!

I’m in! I’m officially a participant, as of last night, here are the details, copied directly from the website.

What is NaNoWriMo?

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/whatisnano

 National Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Participants begin writing on November 1. The goal is to write a 50,000 word, (approximately 175 page) novel by 11:59:59, November 30.

 

6 thoughts on “I’m writing a novel in 30 days! Feel free to join me.

  1. Oh I’ve heard of this! My brain does not do well when you’re not allowed (or in this case don’t have time) to edit. My novel has taken two years to write and we are only now querying agents.
    Good luck though! That is quite the undertaking
    -Elia

    • yes! I understand fully,its a lot of work for sure, i just finished a book, i’m still in the editing phase, its time for another, its the perfet time since i have 2 deadlines to meet this year. Good work on your book too and thanks so much for commenting;-)

  2. oh im so on !… im with you ! … wew … love a challenge … getting my finger tips warmed up and ready now … imagine the great things that will happen after this great challenge in know what you can push to do and succeed as a writer … more power t the scribes ! … yeeeeaaahhhh 🙂

    • beautiful, wow this is such a wonderful time for this too..whatelse would we rather do than read, write and gain incite..2012.. is fast approaching..now we can document our 2011;-) i have to tell you about the genre that i chose too.. tell you more tomorrow when i see you! Love ❤ and sun shine to you!

Replies and comments are welcome

